Official logo of NEA Regional Transportation Planning Commission

The Northeast Arkansas Regional Transportation Planning Commission (N.A.R.T.P.C.) serves as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the cities of Bay, Bono, Brookland, Jonesboro as well as some unincorporated parts of Craighead County. We are responsible for helping plan and program transportation improvement projects within the region through the use of federal planning funds. 

“We know that transportation is vital to the overall way of life in every community.  We remain dedicated to ensuring that both goods and people can move about safely and efficiently throughout OUR region." 

~ N.A.R.T.P.C. Staff

  1. Cecelie Cochran

    Cecelie Cochran

    MPO Director

  2. Alan Pillow

    MPO Planner I

  3. Physical Address
    300 S. Church St.
    Jonesboro, AR 72401

    Phone: 870-933-4623
    Fax: 870-336-7171

Public Review & Comments Requested!

The N.A.R.T.P.C. is seeking public feedback on the draft 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), which outlines long-term transportation goals and improvement projects for the Jonesboro metropolitan area. Comments on the draft plan will be collected until January 5, 2021. Click the image to access the draft MTP and let us know your thoughts!

2045 MTP Cover_DRAFT

What Everyone Should Know About the MPO Opens in new window